My Favorite “Fallsy” things

It’s my favorite time of year. The weather is cooling down (unless you live in the South like me.) The leaves are changing colors and everyone is coming up with costume ideas for Halloween. Fall is literally my favorite season and here’s why:

  1. PUMPKIN EVERYTHING! pumpkin-1653011_640

I’ll be honest here, I did not growing up eating many pumpkins. Many of my fellow               African Americans relatives and friends much preferred sweet potato and while I still           love those, pumpkins are DELICIOUS!

Pumpkin Pie Rolls, Pumpkin Spice cookies, cupcakes and lattes. It all just puts me in             the fall spirit!

2.  SCARY MOVIE NIGHTS!  popcorn-1433326_640

Not everyone is a fan of horror movies but they are my absolute FAVORITE! Every                   year I can not wait for the opportunity to snuggle up with some snacks and popcorn               and watch a thriller with my husband and friends.

My favorites are: Insidious, Insidious 2, The conjuring, The conjuring 2, Devil, The                   exorcism of Emily Rose and Silent Hill.

(BTW Netflix has some pretty good horror films if you’d rather watch from your couch or bed like me!)

3. FALL TREATS! sweet-316373_640

I am not the best baker but I love watching tutorials of others baking cute little fall                 treats and you do not want to see how many pins on Pinterest I have pinned!

4. HALLOWEEN! witchs-house-1635770_640

My all time favorite holiday! I love the scary makeup tutorials, crazy costumes, cute               little Halloween cookies, creepy decor! (I’m currently wearing a cheap Halloween T-             shirt while typing this, no shame) I do not have many friends who love Halloween as             much as I do so I have to keep my excitement to myself.

This year my son can walk and I am SOOOOO excited to dress him up! What are your favorite kids costumes? I’m still coming up with ideas and I take this pretty seriously.

5. FALL LEAVES!

No picture necessary because thats a given and also because it’s still so hot in my state that the plants are still green!

SO THERE YOU HAVE IT!

Share some of your favorite Fall things and Share this if you love Fall as much as I do!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

