My Favorite TV Shows!

I’m one of those people who can easily find my tribe simple based on what type of shows they enjoy. So lets see how well we will get along (lol). Below are a few of my favorite shows so check them out and comment if any of yours is on this list. We’ll get together sometime and watch!

THE WALKING DEAD

The_Walking_Dead_6.jpg

My husband got me into this show a couple of years ago and I binged watch the first 3 seasons when I was pregnant, abroad and on bedrest! I’m extremely invested now (if you don’t believe me check my Twitter)

WARNING SPOILERS BELOW!

Now I had to mention this one because the season 7 premiere was Sunday night and it broke my heart. I cried REAL tears! Never in my life have I been as emotionally invested in any show which explains why this one is at the top of my list. I’m still in shock, R.I.P to two of my favorite characters Glenn and Abraham! That was gruesome but I can’t stop watching. You guys may be gone but you’ll never be forgotten and poor Maggie. I just can’t!

American Horror Story

american-horror-story So I was a die hard fan when this one came out because I love horror movies and this was like taking a good horror movie and creating a show. I also really like how its inspired by true events, makes it even creepier.

This show is unique in that each season has a different theme. Now I don’t think I’ve been as invested in the show since Jessica Lange left but I’ve been surprised by how well Lady Gaga has been! My favorite season is still Season 3 mostly because I was obsessed with Angela Bassett’s role as voodoo queen in that season (and her hair in that season was giving me life!)

The latest season is quite different than those before it but still interesting and still creepy. If you don’t like scary, don’t watch it but I promise you’re missing out!

SCREAM QUEENS

scream-queens_0

So Ryan Murphy did the world a favor and created a hilarious sort of parody inspired tv show for those too weak to handle American Horror Story. Sarcasm is my second language and I love that this show speaks to that part of my soul.

It’s not really scary but more of old school slasher inspired but more fun of course. The cast may come off like they are just terrible actors if you take the show too seriously but I assure you they are wonderful and I just LOVE the Chanels!

What can I say I guess I’m basic.

ONCE UPON A TIME

the-return-of-the-evil-queen-opens-up-a-lot-of-possibilities-for-once-upon-a-time-season-6

I was REALLY into this show a few years ago before my husband introduced me to The Walking Dead. I grew up really adoring fairytales and I love the real world twist this show brings to those classic stories. I am so excited every time they introduce a new fairytale character and must I say the actors are incredible!

I’ve gotten a little behind on this show lately but thanks to Netflix I’ll catch up!

SUPERNATURAL

supernaturalI’m going to be honest I was going to put Pretty Little Liars on this list instead but they really let me down with that big “A” reveal last year so I’m sticking with Supernatural.

My husband got me into this show before any of those previously mentioned. I used to binge watch it religiously and I just LOVE Sam and Dean Winchester. I’m very superstitious and YES I believe in ghosts, demons, aliens all of that (not kidding I seriously do, don’t judge me) so this show really sparked my interest.

I’ll admit its been a couple of months since I’ve watched it but I promise when I get some down time I’ll jump back in head first!

So do you see any of YOUR favorite shows above? If so comment and let me know!

Til then I’ll be on my couch watching Netflix!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite TV Shows!

  1. I’m an adventure/mystery show fan more than horror-flavored, so maybe I’m on the fringe of your tribe.

    No Netflix – for now I’m stuck with only Acorn (Brits) & Hulu and, besides Once Upon a Time, I haven’t seen any of these shows in their line-up. Hulu’s description of OUaT didn’t make it sound like it was my cup of tea, but since you mentioned that the acting was fabulous, I will now check it out during my next period of down time.

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Like

    1. My husband also enjoys adventure/mystery. I tend to as well if the story line is good, these are just a couple of the ones I’ve enjoyed the most. Once upon a Time can either be boring to some of very interesting to others. I know all of the fairytale stories so that gives me the background I need to enjoy it more. I hope you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll try to remember to come back and let you know.

        Has Mike watched MI-5? It’s a British Secret Service romp, and a thrilling ride that keeps getting more interesting as you watch.

        They have no problem killing off major characters, so you can’t ever sit back and relax when things get dicey. Hulu has all seasons.
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

