Season of Thanks!

I wanted to start November on a much lighter note than my last post. It’s that time of year where we begin to reflect on all the things we are thankful for.

Though I believe we should do this year round it’s easy to forget and good to be reminded.

Throughout the course of this month I want to reflect on all the things I am grateful for no matter how big or small so…

FIRST THINGS FIRST!

One of my BIGGEST blessings in this entire world has to be my little boy!

Rereandpoopoo.jpg

Being a mommy is hard. It doesn’t come without it’s frustrations especially when you are like me and live in your head, but my son really does motivate me to be great and do great things!

I don’t come from a close family, I don’t have close relatives. I only speak to one blood relative to date. So having my son means so much more to me than many can imagine.

I’ve never felt as important or as needed as I have since becoming his mother. I am thankful for those tiny hugs I get after a long day of classes. I’m thankful for the joy in his face when I finally have time to go out and play with him.

Poopooonhisbike.jpg

I am thankful that he reminds me to find the joy in the little things!

Poopooplayingwithbouncyball.jpg

Because of him I am able to remember what it’s like to be a child and be sincerely happy with so little. As an adult that’s spent much of her adolescence sad and angry, having that makes a world of  difference.

Poopooinbluechair.jpg

I’m so thankful to be able to watch him grow and learn.

Rereandherbabyboy1.jpg

I’m so thankful God chose me to be his mommy and his tiny but firm hugs lets me know he is grateful for me too!

What are you grateful for this season?

2 thoughts on “Season of Thanks!

  1. Your little boy is gorgeous! You are so lucky to have him. I know what it’s like not coming from a close family, so I am very grateful for my mum, my boyfriend and my friends, who are the family I chose 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

