Why Blogger Chats are PERFECT for New Bloggers!

bloggerchatsbloggraphic

If you’re reading this you probably have a blog of your own and maybe you have heard of blogger chats or have even participated in a few.

Here is my experience and why I feel more bloggers should participate in these chats!

It’s a perfect way to connect with other writers

I have been participating in Twitter Chats for a little over a month now and it’s amazing how many bloggers I’ve met (online of course).

Many of the chats I participate in are hosted by bloggers in England but if you are lucky enough to find a chat with a host that lives near you they sometimes host meet-ups.

Participating in these chats and meet-ups are really just a great way to connect with others who share your passion for writing and blogging. It’s nice to feel like you’re apart of a community otherwise blogging can sometimes get lonely for those of us with few followers.

That brings me to my second point.

It can help you build your audience

I typically get at least one new follower or a few interactions on my blog after participating in each chat. Yea that may not sound like a lot to some but being able to share my writing with anyone feels great!

At the end of many chats you have the opportunity to share you blog and check out other blogs as well. Overtime this can really help you grow an audience that also shares your passion for writing and will be more likely to actually read your posts.

It’s a GREAT way to get blogging tips

If you’re like me then there is still so much to learn about this incredible world of blogging. Participating in chats help you get tips from more experienced bloggers. I’ve been able to learn a bit about design, domains and creating relatable content.

It really feels like a community of bloggers just helping each other out.

Last but not least.

It’s FUN!

A lot of the times the chats are very light hearted and just centered on everyone’s interests and getting to know one another.

I have never participated in a chat I didn’t enjoy.

I encourage you to participate in blogger chats if you have not. Here are a few of my favorites:

@GRLPOWRCHAT

@TheBloggersHub_

@LbloggerChat

@PLBChat

@TeacupClub_

I hope you check them out!

10 thoughts on “Why Blogger Chats are PERFECT for New Bloggers!

Leave a Reply

