Tis the Season

Thanksgiving is over and we’ve already begun decorating for Christmas but we thought we’d take sometime to go out and just enjoy the changing seasons.

editedtistseason1

I’m not a huge fan of cold weather but since I live in a very warm environment the change has been much appreciated by most everyone here. I especially love watching my little one play outdoors.

The red and greens of the trees are really helping me get into the Christmas mood. There is something really magical about the air this time of year and though we don’t get much snow here, the crisp air on your skin is a subtle reminder that Christmas is approaching.

editedtistseason2

Despite all the craziness going on in the world I feel like everyone is just a little bit nicer around Christmas time. It’s nice to walk around and just have random people smile, nod and say “hello.” My little man always steals the show.

editedtisseason4

Other than the changing weather and gorgeous scenery, here are a few other things that gets me in the Christmas spirit.

1) Scented Candles

Anything Apple, Cinnamon and Peppermint Scented are my favorites around this time of year.

2) Christmas Music

Michael Buble will always be my go to

3) Christmas Decor

I love walking into stores and seeing Christmas decorations it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.

What are a few things that gets you in the Christmas spirit?

Feel free to leave a comment and let me know.

14 thoughts on “Tis the Season

  1. For me it’s walking home all wrapped up in a scarf, season hot chocolates, cinnamon scented candles and lots and lots of good food – when that all hits I know Christmas is round the corner 😉

    Also lots of beautiful photos! So so adorable ❤ xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This post made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Winter walks when wrapped up are my favourite, made even better when I have a got chocolate in hand and a candle lighting up the room when I get home!

    XO
    Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh that sounds so nice! I’m going to get more onesies for the holidays too. Those are the best this time of year!

        Like

  3. This is such a relatable post and I totally agree with that ‘nice’ vibe that seems to appear in the run up to Christmas; also your lil guy is just the cutest, no wonder he steals the show! I love seeing all the Christmas decorations everywhere, the seasonal food and all the Christmas themed plants popping up! Scented candles are a must too, I love woody, pine scents

    Pandora xo
    http://curiouslilpandora.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

