Blogmas Day Two

xmaschecklisttwo

Continuing on with my Christmas checklist I will probably be doing this one multiple times because Christmas lights are one of my favorite things about the Holiday Season.

My husband, little one and I are lucky to live close to tons of Holiday lights. My university always has a lighting ceremony and our neighborhood parks participate as well.

My husband and I even got married on campus 4 years ago after the campus lights were lit. They made for a beautiful background which is why we chose a winter wedding.

Here’s a quick throwback.

weddingtbt

Last night we got to go out with our little one and let him enjoy seeing the lights for the first time.

christmastreeedited1

lightsedited2

lightsedited4.jpg

My little guy loved them! It was nice to be able to take him out at night even though it was a little chilly. He was so excited since we are usually inside when its dark out.

lightsedited3

We plan to visit a drive through holiday light display at some point this month so the little one can see all the lights without getting too cold.

Hopefully we will also be able to get some better photos!

Do you plan to see Christmas lights? Comment below and let me know.

Happy Blogmas!

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day Two

  1. Your wedding picture is so beautiful! And we plan on taking the kids to the drive through lights, and I’m so excited about it! Little man looks so mesmerized by the lights!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

