Blogmas Day Four

Today is my husbands birthday but he is still a little upset about the accident and car so to cheer him up I thought I’d make something a little festive.

xmasbucketlist4

This allowed me to continue on with my Christmas checklist as well as warm his spirits a bit. He is so supportive and caring despite feeling down and I appreciate him so much!

15322538_10210260406400235_600933171_o-1

Since our car is still ruined we had to walk to the store to grab some items. Luckily its right down the road!

Here is what I used:

Swiss Miss Classic Milk Chocolate

Kroger brand mini marshmallows

Spangler Candy Canes

Whipped Cream (any brand)

Hot Water/Milk (I added almond milk)

The instructions are simple you just heat the water (or milk) and add 3/4 cups of water per packet.

You can stir and drink as is but I decided to spruce ours up a bit.

hotchocolate1

I added tons of whipped cream, marshmallows and for mine peppermint because I’m a mint chocolate fan (my husband prefers without.)

The peppermint melts into the drink and adds a cool fresh taste it’s delicious!

hotchocolate2

It was yummy and my hubs enjoyed his too!

BTW Netflix has this cool fireplace they added under Holiday favorites and it may seem weird but it’s oddly peaceful.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and drink plenty of hot chocolate.

Let me know which other warm drinks I should try this season?

Happy Blogmas

8 thoughts on “Blogmas Day Four

Leave a Reply

